In the depths of the Voroniaky hills there is a unique natural site, the karst basins, also known as “Blue Windows” formed due to carbonated rocks dissolving in water. The bright colour of the water that fills the limestone karst basins consequently gives it the name, Turquoise Lakes.
“Perfect” fortress city that used to be called “Halych Jerusalem”, Joseph Roth’s native land is known for Konieсpolski castle (1630) with Potocki Palace (1755) inside it. For those who like antiques, an architectural ensemble of Zolota and Kotsiubynskoho streets, the Church of the Nativity of the Most Holy Mother of God (1660), defensive synagogue (1742), kirkut (Jewish cemetery) (1831), gymnasium (1881), Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross and Church of St. George (1628) are interesting to see. To know more about Brody, one of the biggest in the past trade and industrial town of Galicia, visit the exhibition of local history in the local museum.
The landmark of the village is a 17m giant butte stone that belongs to Voroniaky hills, and offers a view for kilometers around. Not far from the stone there are old caves and the St. Paraskeva chapel (1739). The Medobory reef hosts a beautiful and huge complex of the monastery of the Invention of the Holy Cross with the Church of the Ascension (1464) that used to be recognized all over Galicia by its pilgrimage center.